Reflection – 21:365

I’m going to cheat here.  I want to use shadows. Very flat and matte, not a squeak of reflective shiny stuff going on, I grant you. 

–  pavement reflections?  Can I get away with that?

 

Shadow Play - Brighton late afternoon

 

I took these pictures last summer, from the balcony of what used to be the lovely Metropole, but is now a pretty careworn Hilton group Hotel, in Brighton … I spent an hour just watching people’s shadows  and snapping their ‘portraits’. 

The trick was to hit the shutter at just the right moment as shadow filled the frame.  People walking in different directions, at different speeds … sheesh … it was a cool game.

 

They are some of my favourite photos ever taken.

 

Shadow Play - Brighton late afternoon

 

Shadow Play - Brighton - Late Afternoon

 

Shadow Play - Brighton - Late Afternoon

 

Shadow Play - Brighton - Late Afternoon

 

Shadow Play - Brighton - Late Afternoon

 

 

 

 

 

Shadow Play - Brighton - Late Afternoon

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Reflection – 21:365

Thank you for taking the time to comment, I try to reply but sometimes life just gets in the way, for which I'm sorry!

