Makes Me Smile – 6:365


catnip

I had to go to London to see a consultant today (not much fun) but I also got to have lunch with my aunt (which was lovely).

 

I discovered on the train that I’d forgotten to put the memory card in my camera, so couldn’t record the clear blue skies, the sunshine, the eggs benedict, my lovely auntie, my old school, or any of the things I encountered on the way there and back again.

 

Instead, this catnip mouse will have to suffice.  I bought it in a nice old fashioned pet shop in London.   I’ve bought this make of mouse since pocket money days.

 

It makes me smile that generation upon generation of cat has drooled over this brand of simple unfussy mouse.  No bells or whistles. Just good quality catnip and blue (or pink!) felt.

 

IMG_1446-001

IMG_1392

and boy was it drooled over!

2 thoughts on “Makes Me Smile – 6:365

Thank you for taking the time to comment, I try to reply but sometimes life just gets in the way, for which I'm sorry!

